About the Sarasota Firefighters Benevolent Fund

Letter From Our President

The Sarasota Firefighter's Benevolent Fund was established as a 501 c (3) charitable organization in 1996, to assist Sarasota County Firefighters and their families during times of crisis.

Our mission is to help those in need, due to financial hardship, that arises from a major illness or injury.

Through successful local events and fund raisers, including the annual "Morton's Firefighter Chili Cook-Off", the "Sarasota Firefighters Rib Cook-off" and others, we have been able to extend our helping hand to other Florida Firefighters and to members of our local community.

Along with assisting those in need, we have expanded our services by coordinating with other Fire department organizations to provide training opportunities to our local firefighters.

For information on sponsorship opportunities, events, or for information on how to make donations to the Sarasota Firefighter's Benevolent Fund, please e-mail me.

Paul Kurtz/President

941-526-5636

SFFBF Board Of Directors

President

Paul Kurtz
Ph: 941-444-6793   pkurtz@scgov.net

Vice President

Sara Riley 
Ph: 941-444-6793

Treasurer

Patty Wacha
Ph: 941-444-6793  pwacha@scgov.net

Secretary

Dana Anderson
Ph: 941-444-6793  scfd471@verizon.net

Administrative Assistant

Melisa Cooper
941-444-6793  admin@Sarasotafirefighters.com

Board Members

Dana Anderson
941-444-6793 danderso@scgov.net 

John Vetri
941-444-6793 jvetri@scgov.net

Scott Hanlon
941-444-6793 shanlon@scgov.net 

Kyle Kosianowski
941-444-6793 kkosiano@scgov.net 

Nathan Millard
941-444-6793 nmillard@scgov.net 

Hans Negd
941-444-6793 HNegd@scgov.net 

Bryan Rees
941-444-6793 brees@scgov.net 

Beau Smith-Kerr
941-444-6793 bsmithkerr@scgov.net 

Martin McHugh
941-444-6793 MMchugh@scgov.net

Chris Van Fleet 
941-444-6793 cvanflee@scgov.net 

Jay Nilson
941-444-6793 jnilson@scgov.net

Contact Us

Sarasota Fire Fighter's Benevolent Fund 
P.O. Box 147
Sarasota, Florida 34230

Copyright © 2018. Sarasota Fire Fighter's Benevolent Fund. All Rights Reserved.


Sarasota Web Development by Concept Digital Media